Canton Community Foundation


By pooling and leveraging financial resources, we bring about change through the power of small grants. Of the dollars Giving Hope, Women's Giving Circle members pledge, 75% are designated to the Endowment Fund for future granting, 20% are available for immediate granting and 5% go for operating and staffing expenses.

Additional donations go into the Endowment Fund or may be designated for immediate granting according to donors wishes.

2017 Grants

The 2017 Giving Hope grants were allocated in January to the following community organizations:

  • Salvation Army - $1,500  For personal care products for women and children in their programs.
    Literacy Council - $3500  To help fund a part-time Program Coordinator for the volunteer English literacy tutors program.
    Miracle League of Plymouth - $3,500  To help pay for a pavilion and bleachers used by children and volunteers at events.
    Starfish Family Services - $3,000  For playground equipment for children at Plymouth/Canton Head Start.
    First Step - $7,000  To support Head of the House project enabling community women to refurbish the shelter's community room.
    Local non-profit organizations - $2,500  This incentive grant will allow community organizations to participate in the Giving Hope Spring Educational Meeting to educate community members on their services and needs.Advisory Board

Giving Hope's Advisory Board meets monthly at the Canton Community Foundation office, except in the months when a special event is held.  The 2017 board members are:

  • Joan Noricks, Chair

  • Mary Ann Foss, Treasurer

  • Christina Bair

  • Betty Bloch

  • Linda Demmer
  • Sharon Filips

  • Dianne Neihengen

  • Jackie Norris
  • Carole Porambo

  • Susan Rosiek

 Emeritus Members

  • Debbie Cortellini
  • Nancy Eggenberger
  • Kathy Males
  • Debbie Maloni
  • Linda Radtke
  • Barb Rodenberg
  • Jean Stenger
  • Ellen Tucker
  • Loren Wadington

Click Here to return to Giving Hope home page